CAREERS

At The Real Greek, we are always on the lookout for friendly, approachable and committed members of staff who we can welcome in to the ‘family’.

We offer very competitive rates of pay and the opportunity for our staff to progress within our fun and exciting company as it grows. All applicants must be presentable, hardworking and have had experience of working within the restaurant industry.

JOIN THE TEAM

Here you can find some information on job vacancies and how to apply.

 

 

Assistant Manager / Supervisor positions
If you are interested in a position as an Assistant Manager or Supervisor, please email your CV to Christos Karatzenis at: christos@therealgreek.com

 

 

Front and Back of House

If you are interested in working Front of House (waiter or waitress, bar, reception and runners) or Back of House (kitchen porter or commis chef) please email your CV to the restaurant you would like to work in from the list below:

Bankside – bankside@therealgreek.com

Bournemouth – bournemouth@therealgreek.com

Covent Garden – coventgarden@therealgreek.com

Marylebone – marylebone@therealgreek.com

Muswell Hill – muswellhill@therealgreek.com

Reading – reading@therealgreek.com

Soho – soho@therealgreek.com

Southampton – southampton@therealgreek.com

Spitalfields – spitalfields@therealgreek.com

St. Martin’s Lane – stmartinslane@therealgreek.com

Westfield London – westfield@therealgreek.com

Westfield Stratford City – stratford@therealgreek.com

Windsor – windsor@therealgreek.com

 

 

Head Chef / Chef de Partie / Sous Chef

If you are interested in a position as a Chef de Partie, Sous Chef or Head Chef, email your CV to Christos Karatzenis at: christos@therealgreek.com

 

 

MEET THE TEAM

Here you can find some additional information on members of The Real Greek team.

 

 

NABIL MANKARIOUS
Managing Director

nabil@therealgreek.com

Nabil, Managing Director and part owner of The Real Greek loved the brand so much that he decided to buy it in summer 2011! He has worked in the restaurant sector for over 25 years – previous roles including London Regional Director at Pizza Express PLC and he was the Operations Director and Head of Supply Chain at Gourmet Burger Kitchen. Knowing the restaurant industry inside out, Nabil is able to provide our managers and their teams with the support that they need, helping them to apply all the knowledge and experience he has gained throughout the years, in their restaurants on a day-to-day basis.

 

 

CHRISTOS KARATZENIS
Head of Operations

christos@therealgreek.com

Christos (a Real Greek!) joined The Real Greek team in summer 2011. He has a wealth of experience in the restaurant industry, working with brands such as ‘As Greek As It Gets’ and Ponti’s Group, and also owning his own catering business back in Greece.
As a Greek himself, Christos understands Greek food and culture, and with the support of the Real Greek team he looks to bring Greek hospitality and tastes to all of our customers.

 

 

TONIA BUXTON
Celebrity Consultant Chef

tonia@therealgreek.com

Tonia Buxton is the face of Greek food in the UK and presenter of the award-winning ‘My Greek Kitchen’ TV series. Tonia has a passion for food, born from an early apprenticeship in her mother’s kitchen, and has brought this passion to the development of our dishes at The Real Greek.

 

 

EMILY DOUGLAS
Marketing & Brand Manager

emily@therealgreek.com

Emily started her career in the Restaurant Industry in 2005 after graduating with a Business Management degree. Emily has a great understanding of the restaurant sector, bringing her experience and innovative marketing ideas to the table here at The Real Greek. Her passion for Food, Marketing and the Mediterranean makes for a perfect combination in this role.

 

NEWS

Follow us, we're social creatures instagram.com/therea…

About 5 hours ago

FOLLOW US