Careers & People

AT THE REAL GREEK, WE ARE ALWAYS ON THE LOOKOUT FOR FRIENDLY, APPROACHABLE AND COMMITTED MEMBERS OF STAFF WHO WE CAN WELCOME IN TO THE ‘FAMILY’.

JOIN THE REAL GREEK FAMILY

We offer very competitive rates of pay and the opportunity for our staff to progress within our fun and exciting company as it grows. All applicants must be presentable, hardworking and have had experience of working within the restaurant industry.

 

View the 2018 Gender Pay Report here

 

View the 2019 Gender Pay Report here

 

 

WE ARE CURRENTLY ON THE LOOK OUT FOR:


Assistant Manager / Supervisor positions

If you are interested in a position as an Assistant Manager or Supervisor, please email your CV to Christos Karatzenis at christos@therealgreek.com


Front and Back of House

If you are interested in working Front of House (waiter or waitress, bar, reception and runners) or Back of House (kitchen porter or commis chef) please email your CV to the restaurant you would like to work in from the list below:

 

Banksidebankside@therealgreek.com

 

Bournemouthbournemouth@therealgreek.com

 

Bristolbristol@therealgreek.com

 

Covent Gardencoventgarden@therealgreek.com

 

Dulwichdulwich@therealgreek.com

 

Marylebonemarylebone@therealgreek.com

 

Muswell Hillmuswellhill@therealgreek.com

 

Readingreading@therealgreek.com

 

Sohosoho@therealgreek.com

 

Southamptonsouthampton@therealgreek.com

 

Spitalfieldsspitalfields@therealgreek.com

 

St. Martin’s Lanestmartinslane@therealgreek.com

 

Westfield Londonwestfield@therealgreek.com

 

Westfield Stratford Citystratford@therealgreek.com

 

Windsorwindsor@therealgreek.com

 


Head Chef / Chef de Partie / Sous Chef

If you are interested in a position as a Chef de Partie, Sous Chef or Head Chef, email your CV to Christos Karatzenis at: christos@therealgreek.com

 

 

MEET THE REAL GREEK FAMILY


NABIL MANKARIOUS

Managing Director

nabil@therealgreek.com

Nabil, Managing Director and part owner of The Real Greek loved the brand so much that he decided to buy it in summer 2011!

He has worked in the restaurant sector for over 25 years – previous roles including London Regional Director at Pizza Express PLC and he was the Operations Director and Head of Supply Chain at Gourmet Burger Kitchen.

Knowing the restaurant industry inside out, Nabil is able to provide our managers and their teams with the support that they need, helping them to apply all the knowledge and experience he has gained throughout the years, in their restaurants on a day-to-day basis.


CHRISTOS KARATZENIS

Operations Director

christos@therealgreek.com

Christos (a Real Greek!) joined The Real Greek team in summer 2011. He has a wealth of experience in the restaurant industry, with a background of over 30 years of restaurant operation.

He has successfully operated a number of restaurants and catering business ventures in Greece and the UK.

As a Greek himself, Christos understands Greek food and culture, and with the support of the Real Greek team he has brought Greek hospitality and tastes to all our customers.


TONIA BUXTON

Celebrity Consultant Chef

tonia@therealgreek.com

Tonia Buxton is the face of Greek food in the UK and presenter of the award-winning ‘My Greek Kitchen’ TV series.

Tonia has a passion for food, born from an early apprenticeship in her mother’s kitchen, and has brought this passion to the development of our dishes at The Real Greek.


EMILY DOUGLAS

Marketing Director

emily@therealgreek.com

Emily started her career in the Restaurant Industry in 2005 after graduating with a Business Management degree.

Emily has a great understanding of the restaurant sector, bringing her experience and innovative marketing ideas to the table here at The Real Greek.

Her passion for Food, marketing, social media and the Mediterranean makes for
a perfect combination in this role.